• Welcome to For Trucks Only !

We are a community of American Brand Pickup Truck and SUV owners. Join now! Its Free!

New to FTO-

YY1

Reaction score
Hey folks, I'm new to FTO, but have been on FBBO (almost 5K posts) since 2010 and FABO since 2011.

I have a 2000 Dakota R/T CC that I bought in 2002, and have put over 110,000 miles on (reads 142440).
It's the best, most reliable vehicle I've ever owned, and still runs like the day I bought it.

I recently picked up a 1980 D 150 step side.

I bought it because it was a factory 833 O/D truck and someone had previously installed a 1969 440!

I've got several other Mopar projects (66 383 Coronet, 72 400 Charger) and a driver (73 318 Satellite).

My intent is to harvest the motor and trans from the D150, and part out the good stuff, as the cab is fairly well rotten.

In the meantime, I'd like to return it to "yard driver" status, to keep the motor fresh.

Looking forward to discussing both new(er) and old trucks, and maybe making some friends and doing some business.

Let me be the first to welcome you to the site "YY1" ! How about some picture's of your rides ? We LIKE picture's . :becky:

Is that 79 Warlock or Midnight Express in your avatar?

If someone gave me a clean cab and that grille you have, my arm might be twisted to keep the D150.

Thanks , I haven't check the numbers yet to see what it came with . The guy I got it off of , got it without a motor and had a small block kicking around so he put that in it for a short time with a four speed . Then he just recently installed the 440 / 727 in it not to long before I got it . .......... I had a 79 red lifted 4x4 that I just sold the beginning of this year . I loved that truck and I started missing it even before it went on the trailer going to it's new owner . ............... That's a NICE score with the 80 you just picked up . How bad is the cab ? Is it fixable ?

Thanks. I was pretty stoked. I can't believe it sat on CL for almost three months!