• Welcome to For Trucks Only !

We are a community of American Brand Pickup Truck and SUV owners. Join now! Its Free!

1953 dodge b4 pilot house engine swap

ricky1993

Reaction score
i have a 1953 dodge b4 pilot house truck. this is my first project. i was going to swap from the original flat head 6 218 to a 5.3l 318 dodge engine from an 1975 to 1985 into it. is their any modification to the frame needed?

IMG_1149.jpg

Last edited: