• Welcome to For Trucks Only !

We are a community of American Brand Pickup Truck and SUV owners. Join now! Its Free!

getting frustrated/fed up

How bout trapped moisture, accelerated rusting between the vinal and the metal?
If I buy one and it's a color I don't want, as long as the truck is otherwise what I want, I'll probably just live with it. Unless I get a tremendous deal on it, as even around"only" $20k, to me that is still alot of money, to date I have never spent that much money on a vehicle. Usually I get what I need for 10 to 15% of that amount

Been quite a while since I have been here. Spend time on The Vog ( Victory Motorcycles) and For B-Body's. If I start again I will be typing with one finder, going to the dictionary- so I can find out how to spell, etc. I have written to Mopar many times. I need a new truck. I hate rust and I'm not good at the fix!!!! Have "spun " wrenches since 68 now retired and drive school bus so we can it. Some old fool keeps throwing money into a 66 Satellite Pro Street. And as you can see gets sidetracked when he is typing.
Have in my mind possession what I believe to be the ideal truck, that is capable of filling my needs for a "truck". And can find NO ONE who has anything CLOSE!!!
My needs: be able to carry some weight - @ least 1500lbs. when I want to, Tow the 66 Satellite on it's 16ft. Steel deck ( 6000 lbs.) at at interstate speeds without cooking, get out of it's own way, when on a trip want to store "stuff" locked in the cab, look nice enough so I do not have to sneak up on it-to use it, and get a distant mpg. We after doing research ordered our new, no one at the dealers thought it would do what I wanted. the problem is I ride the bike a full 9 months of the year - have ridden in all 12 @ times. So our Pick up TRUCK see nothing but the winter chit weather. Has only 80K but is 19 years old. So Body getting very ugly. I am a MOPAR PERSON.